Thank you to everyone who watched our “table video” from my last post!! What an incredibly encouraging response we got! It’s cold and windy here today, but I’m staying warm and enjoying some meals around that very table I blogged about last week. Thought you all might enjoy these recipes, as well! The first comes from a cookbook I heard about a while ago. “The Yellow Table” is a beautiful cookbook, written from a gal with the same passion I have for life around the table. She self-published a limited number of this cookbook, and immediately sold out. I was able to snag one from a third-party seller on Amazon for $25. Glad I found it when I did…the only 2 copies now on Amazon are selling for $100 and $7,000!!!! Say whaaaaat!?!?

IMG_3080-0.JPG I love everything about this cookbook, and the individual baked oatmeal bowls I made this morning were fabulous! Here’s a photo of my yummy breakfast this morning.

IMG_3078.JPG The recipe can be found at the author’s blog. Enjoy her blog!! Baked Oatmeal Recipe For lunch lately, I’ve been eating this somewhat odd recipe I concocted. It’s filling, healthy, and has TONS of flavor!

IMG_3079.JPG I start by warming some olive oil or avocado oil in a skillet over medium-high heat. I add a large handful of broccoli-slaw (can be purchased in the bagged salad section of the grocery store. It’s shredded carrots, broccoli, and cabbage). I sauté that for a bit, and then add already cooked & shredded chicken, salt & pepper, chopped pecans, diced apples, and a few dried cranberries. Once it’s all warmed through, I add a slash of balsamic vinegar and cook for a minute longer. Then I slide it all onto a plate, and top it with some crumbled goat cheese. It’s so good! The flavor combination might not suite everyone’s tastes, but it makes my taste buds pretty happy! 🙂 I hope you’re all well! I love hearing from you, so feel free to comment on my blog or the Facebook link to my blog…let me know what recipes you’re loving lately! Blessings to you!

