Happy Monday, everyone! I hope you were all able to enjoy a wonderful Easter weekend with family and friends. Our weekend was a busy and full one, but also a blessed one. Here are a few snapshots from our Easter weekend.

IMG_3438**Easter morning…up early and excited for their Easter baskets!

 
IMG_3539**Easter Egg Hunt! Time with cousins is so fun!

 

IMG_3560

**Celebrating Grandma’s birthday was lots of fun! The kids couldn’t wait to help blow out the candles.

 

 

IMG_3537**My personal favorite picture from the weekend. How has my little boy grown so fast?! I love his eyes…they say so much about him!!

 

I thought I’d update my readers on a few happenings around our home lately.

Some of you have asked about updates on Tanner’s potential missions work for audio/visual ministry. Things are taking much longer than anticipated with the original missions agency he had applied with. He unfortunately had to call them last week and let them know that this summer would no longer be an option for him to travel, as he still had not heard back from them, and his vacation days at work needed to be claimed. They are still working on his application, and there’s still a potential there sometime in the future, but probably not as soon as he’d have hoped. He has begun some preliminary talking with another agency, and this particular agency seems to have a much better idea of what they need by way of audio/visual ministry. So, we continue to wait to see where God leads. In the meantime, he is still LOVING doing video editing for our church, and his heart continues to beat for this type of ministry. We’d appreciate your continued prayers in that area, and thank you so much to those of you who have been praying!

 
There are only five full weeks of school left! I really cannot believe it! Summer is approaching a bit faster than I am ready for, and I feel like I have much to do. While some may think that summer is a vacation, it’s also a lot of work and a big change for our family. I love it…don’t misunderstand. But I need to get my act together and prepare. Having all three kids home during the day takes a bit more work and planning, as does juggling a 3-month sabbatical from my income, as I only do childcare during the school year. But we are certainly excited for picnics, parks, and pool time! 🙂

My love of baking continues. I love baking bread for a handful of customers who purchase from me…it’s a definite highlight of my week! I recently experimented with whole wheat/spelt crescent rolls….oh my! They were so yummy, and may have to become an option on my bread purchasing list.

IMG_3427**Homemade crescent rolls…part whole wheat flour, and part spelt flour.

A book I recently checked out at our local library has me drooling over its baked goods, and dreaming of one day opening a bakery. Written by the owner and lead pastry chef of a popular bakery in New York, it contains gorgeous photos and excellent tips for baking at home. Hopefully soon this book will hold a permanent spot in my kitchen!

book
Today took a bit of an unexpected turn…we had planned for a plumber to come and fix a leaking plumbing “stack” in the basement. Upon further investigation, he has begun to wonder if it might be leaking in more places than the one that was visible. He went ahead and fixed what was visibly leaking today, we coughed up the couple hundred dollars to do so, and prayed silently as I handed him the check that we would not have to call him to fix anything else. Because the other potential leak could involve the ripping out of drywall, pipes, ect, and cost a whole lot more than a couple hundred dollars. I’m pretty sure that I almost threw up when he was explaining the work that could be involved with such a project. You see…plumbing problems and me…we don’t get along well. Ever since our basement flooded due to a major plumbing issue, it was discovered by my sister-in-law who was spending the night and woke up floating on her air mattress, and we waded around in 14 inches of murky water while pulling out our valuables and furnishings….yeah, ever since then I cannot handle the thought of plumbing problems! So, fingers crossed and prayers said, we won’t have to rip out drywall and fix pipes anytime soon.

That’s it for today…just a few thoughts, happenings, and photos to share. 🙂

I hope this post finds you all doing well, and I hope each one of you has a wonderful week! Blessings to you!!

 

