It’s just another Manic Monday! 

Is that song now stuck in your head? Good. I’m not alone now. 🙂

So many thoughts are rolling through my head today, just waiting to burst out through my fingers and onto the keyboard. But I won’t overwhelm you with the longest, most random post that might have ever existed. I’ll save that for another day. 😉

In the meantime, I’ll update you on my last post. Things continue to change/move forward with some exciting changes around the Archer household. I had my second bread-baking marathon last week, and had so much fun sharing some yummy focaccia bread with others. It did my heart so good to hear “customers” say that they’d planned to share the bread with friends they’d invited to dinner that evening. I had previously decided upon a little tagline for my breads, and it fits perfectly….

Vintage Breads-“Inspiring people to share together in the goodness of food, one loaf of bread at a time.”

So, thank you to everyone who got bread from me! Continue to enjoy it with those you love, and I’ll continue to bake it with love in my little kitchen. 

Tanner recently received another email from the missions agency he’s applied to for short-term missions trips. They’ve approved yet another step in the process, and we plan to fill out forms for the next step this evening. This is becoming more real every day, and I have all sorts of emotions about it. Mostly excitement and anticipation; however, I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t also a bit nervous and scared at the same time. There are so many unknowns, and for a TypeA planner like myself, those unknowns can be tricky. I’m learning more each day to seek and trust the Lord with all of my heart. We’d covet your prayers through this opportunity. Prayers for clear guidance for Tanner, prayers for the missionaries he’d be working with, and prayers for the finances to fund a trip like this, along with the necessary equipment he would need to purchase. God is good, and we are trusting fully for His guidance and provision in this exciting chapter of our lives. 

A very dear friend of mine called me yesterday to inform me their furnace had caught on fire over the weekend. As we did her laundry at my house this afternoon and she re-lived the scary story of the fire, I was brought to tears of thankfulness for God’s protection for her family. The fire erupted in the furnace, just inches away from three gas lines that run through the house. Suffice it to say that things could have been much worse, and we’re praising God for that. But, if you would, please pray for her? The myriad of details that need to be worked out are overwhelming at this point, and they are living in a local hotel…not easy for anyone with small children to do. 

And all of these things combined bring to my heart a subject matter that I’m hoping to blog about soon. Something that’s been weighing on my heart, and my head is filling with words that need to be written down. Hopefully I’ll see you back here later in the week to share those thoughts with you. 

Blessings to you all!! Enjoy the week! 

