Hello friends!!

Once again, it’s been a while since I’ve posted. I miss writing!

My lack of writing last week could possibly be blamed on the 100 pounds of flour that I used to prepare homemade foccacia bread for 600 women at our church’s annual Christmas event. 100 pounds of flour, 2 gallons of olive oil, 1,280 slices of bread, and many hours spent stirring, baking, and slicing. I am a bit tired! 🙂
20131209-215011.jpg20131209-215020.jpg

And I am reminded of what an amazing, hard-working man my dad is. He catered this event, and it was so fun to spend two days in the kitchen with him, helping to prepare the food. But I tell you what…I think everyone should help behind the scenes for a catering. Nobody understands the immense work that goes into an event like this until they’re part of it. I’m half dad’s age, and I’m still tired today. I’m not sure how he does it! Dad, you’re a rockstar in my book! We joke about me taking over your catering business someday, but to be honest…I know I could never to what you do. You amaze me, and God has definitely gifted you with the abilities you have. Thank you for serving Jesus through serving food! It was an honor to serve alongside you.
20131209-215031.jpgIt was so fun to have my first official bread order, and I’m really hoping that more orders might come from it. One of the gentleman who was helping at the church event asked how I made the bread. My answer? It’s made with a whole lotta love! And it’s so true…I love to cook and bake for people, and I think that love helps it taste good. 🙂

Less than three weeks until Christmas!!! Neighbors and friends…guess what you’re getting for Christmas this year?! I hope nobody has a gluten allergy! 😉

Blessings, everyone!!

