Happy Friday!

I hope today finds you all doing well, and looking forward to your weekend. My weekend plans changed suddenly when Titus came down with a fever, followed by bumps all over his legs, bottom, nose, and mouth. The blister-like sores looked all too familiar, and I recognized it right away as Hand, Foot, and Mouth. Yuck. 😦 My sister and brother-in-law had offered to keep the kids overnight tonight while Tanner is away at a church retreat. The idea was that I was supposed to have an entire evening and part of the next day all to myself. Bliss! But instead, we’ll send the girls to Uncle Jon’s farm, and Titus and I will watch movies and snuggle on the couch.

After I tuck my sick little boy into bed tonight (and load him up with Ibuprofen in hopes of a full night of sleep!), I’m planning to re-organize my recipe collection. I know, I know…I’m such a nerd! What can I say? Organization is my forte, and organizing something as special to me as my beloved recipe collection…well that just takes it to a whole new level! 🙂

While I’m organizing to my heart’s content, I’m going to start watching “Call The Midwife.” I’d seen some chatter about it on Facebook lately, and based on the comments, it sounds interesting. Have any of you seen it?

Image

It’s streaming on Netflix right now, and I’m going to give it a try. Most likely my evening will involve some sort of coffee drinking and chocolate eating, as well. Happy Friday to me! 🙂

Even though Little Mister wasn’t feeling the best, I felt like we needed to get out of the house for a bit this morning. I was going a little stir crazy, so I loaded him in the stroller for some fresh air, and we stopped at a near-by garage sale. I was so excited to find some great things!

Those who know me well, know that I love all things vintage. And cooking. So, when I found these old wooden spoons (I have a thing for wooden spoons) and two cookbooks from the early 1900’s, I was thrilled! Better yet? I got them all for $2!

Image

The pages on the cookbooks are yellowed in the most beautiful sort of way, and I can tell they were well loved in the kitchens of women past. I can’t wait to try some of the recipes! And, I love the inscription in the front cover of one of the books.

Image

It makes me want to pull out all my cast iron cookware, and cook the day away! I think I was born in the wrong era.

I found this vintage wall art, as well, for $1.00. I’m not sure why I like vintage things so much, but I do. They tell a story, and I love that about older things.

Image

That’s it for today. Just a few thought and things to share with you. Wishing you all a fantastic Friday and a wonderful weekend! Blessings to you!!

