Happy Friday!!!

I’m looking forward to a great weekend…how about you? My weekend plans include a trip to the new Caribou Coffee here in town, attending a bridal forum with my mom and sister to help plan my sister’s wedding, and enjoying the premier of the third season of Downton Abbey. UnknownHave you watched this series? It aires on PBS as part of their Masterpiece Theatre collection. I heard about it last year, caught up on Seasons 1 and 2, and fell in love! The series is filmed at the majestic Highclere Castle in the UK. Amazingly beautiful and enchanting, this is one place I’d certainly love to visit!  images The story combines old-world beauty with romance, conflict, and drama….what’s a girl not to like about that?! Quite honestly, it’s probably a lot like a British soap opera, but it’s not nearly as questionable as most soap operas. I will warn you that the first season contains an off-color scene, but it is short and does not occur again throughout the series thus far.

Seriously, if you haven’t watched this series, it’s a must! The third season aires this Sunday, January 6th. However, don’t you dare watch that if you haven’t watched the other two seasons first…you’ll ruin it for yourself! Do yourself a favor, and start watching the first season as soon as possible. It’s currently available for streaming on Netflix and is available at Redbox.com, as well.

This Sunday evening from 8-10PM, Tanner and I will be sipping hot tea, munching on warm scones, and enjoying the Downton Abbey Season 3 premier. And, we might just talk to each other in a British accent…you just can’t help but do so after watching this fabulous show! images Enjoy your weekend, everyone! Oh, and if there are any other Downton fans out there, leave me a comment and let me know. It’d be fun to share our thoughts about the show!

