Happy New Year, everyone!!! 2013 is here, and it’s going to be a big year. I’m certain the upcoming year holds all sorts of excitement and happenings, not the least of which are…
*I’m turning 30. Yikes!
*Tanner and I will celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.
*My sister is getting married. WooHoo!!
*I will have two children in school full-time…all day. Am I ready for that?

As I’ve thought toward the upcoming year, I have all sorts of goals. I’ll list a few of my goals, but really…they can all be wrapped up in one verse that I’m claiming for this year.

John 3:30 “He must become greater; I must become less.”

Sometimes I wonder if I’ve unintentionally given a false impression on my blog. I don’t ever want to hide behind the computer, giving the impression I’m someone that I’m not. While I’d like to think that I am a patient woman all the time who cooks wonderfully healthy meals for her family and keeps an immaculate house…organizedmom_thumb…the truth is, I’m too often impatient, selfish, unorganized, and easily frustrated.Frazzled momI’m being real and transparent with you…sometimes my heart is a dark place, and it needs an overhaul. And so today begins a fresh journey toward a more spirit-filled life. A life radiating the love and peace of Christ, even when there’s chaos around me. I want to lay aside my selfish ambition and make less of myself, while giving all the glory to God and making more of Him.

Tangibly, I hope that involves some of these goals…
*Read my Bible every day, and spend more specific times in prayer.
*Read more books. Reading refreshes me, and I love it!
*Read more books to my children…good, classic books.
*Try one new recipe a week.
*Exercise more often…not because I “have to,” but because I enjoy it.
*Lose that 10-15 pounds I wanted to lose in 2012. Trying again! 🙂
*Spend more quality time talking with my family members. Turn off the TV.
*Play more games with my kids.
*Laugh more often. Life need not be as serious as I often make it.
*Start a garden in my backyard.
*Learn to cut Tanner and Titus’ hair.
*Faithfully keep a hand-written gratitude journal.

I look forward to blogging in 2013 and sharing my journey along the way. Happy New Year to each of you! Thank you for reading my blog…keep reading and commenting! 🙂 Blessings to you!

