Happy New Year’s Eve! What are your plans for tonight? Our super exciting plans involve snuggling our three kids who are recovering from a nasty case of influenza, and sanitizing the ENTIRE house from this sickness. Exciting, huh?!

It’s been a long 9 days of caring for sick little ones…hence the reason for the lack of blogging the last couple weeks. One sick child requires a lot of care, attention, and patience…but three at the same time? That requires lots of prayer each day for extra care and patience!

As I think back on 2012, my heart overflows with thanks. God is so good! Today, I plan to try and snatch a few quiet moments to write down some goals and resolutions for 2013. Maybe I’ll share some of those with you tomorrow? IMG_0796_pp

For today, I wanted to re-cap my blog in 2012. My blog is something very important to me, and God has used it in great ways in my life. While I do not blog as regularly as I’d like to, the times that I do get to write are encouraging and uplifting. I have a love for words and writing, and expressing my heart through them has been fantastic! Thank you to each and every one of you who read my blog, and thank you to those of you who leave comments. I LOVE hearing from you!

In fact, I’d love to hear if there’s a specific topic you like reading about on my blog. What would you like to read more about in 2013?

In 2012, my blog received 9,700 views! Cool!!

Surprisingly, my most popular blog post was one that wasn’t even written this year…it was written in 2011, and showcased my baby boy’s vintage car nursery. Apparently, lots of readers have found my blog via searching for photos of vintage car nurseries. Who knew?! You can view that post here.

My second most popular post of 2012 was my very first blog giveaway. I didn’t know it would be so popular! Maybe I should give away more items on my blog?! That giveaway featured my most favorite book of 2012, One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp. Although I have no more copies to give away, you can still read about this fantastic book here if you haven’t already done so.

My third most popular post of 2012 included a special request for my readers to join me in supporting a ministry called “Mary’s Meals.” A friend of mine was trying to raise $11,500 in order to build a school kitchen in Africa to feed those much less fortunate than us. You can read about that here. My family, friends, and blog readers pulled through, and we were able to contribute a good sum of money to this wonderful cause! In fact, the total pledges for this cause came in $1,000 over what was needed. That money will go toward feeding those children in the kitchen we’ve helped to fund. Such a beautiful gift this Christmas!

Thank you to my readers for actually reading what I had to say this last year. 🙂 I appreciate each one of you! Happy New Years Eve, and here’s to a fantastic 2013!!!!IMG_0809-4

