Wow! It’s been a long time since I’ve blogged! Sorry ’bout that. 😦

I hope you all had a very merry Christmas! Our Christmas did not go exactly as planned, as we have sick kiddos. We had to cancel our get-together with Tanner’s family, as his dad is sick as well. I took Titus to the doctor on Christmas Eve and found out he tested positive for Influenza A. Both of the girls have the same symptoms, so we’re guessing they’ve all shared the same virus. They’ve been troopers, but I can tell they’re pretty miserable. Poor babies. There’s been lots of snuggle time around here the last few days!

So for today’s Wellness Wednesday post, I would like to know what you do when you’re not so well. I want to know what tips you might have for children suffering from the respiratory flu. Any experience with it? What helped? We’ve been alternating Tylenol and Ibuprofen, as well as trying to get lots of fluids in them. They don’t have much of an appetite, even with offering typical “sick foods” like crackers, applesauce, popsicles, ect.

We’re also doing some natural things like essential oils and homemade elderberry syrup…both of which I think do help them feel a bit better.

So, any tips you have to share would be appreciated!

Happy Wednesday. I’m off to sort and organize toys…our families were very generous to our kids this Christmas, and we have lots of new and exciting things to play with today. I think we’ll all stay in our jammies, I’ll drink coffee to offset my sleepless night, and we’ll play with toys and watch movies. Love my job! 🙂

