Well, hello! It’s been a week since I’ve blogged…bummer. I was hoping to not skip that many days again. But, life is busy sometimes, and this is the first chance I’ve had all week to even think about blogging.

I had high hopes of having a quiet afternoon in blog-land, complete with coffee and a warm blanket. But, instead, I’m listening to a baby boy on the monitor who should be sleeping but is jumping up and down on his crib mattress. Original plan averted, and I’ll do a short and sweet blog post today.

My Friday Favorite is not an item or something cool you can purchase. It’s not something that I have had experience with for very long…only 5 days, in fact. But, it’s quickly become a favorite, and something that I hope and trust will continue for a long, long time.

My wonderful husband had an idea to take one day each week to pray for a member of our family. We were both feeling like we weren’t praying for our children and for each other like we wanted to, as sometimes it seems overwhelming to pray for everyone and for all their needs. His idea? Devote a specific day to a specific individual, and repeat each week.

We’ve done it this week, and it’s been wonderful! Each person knows when it’s their day to be prayed for, and they can share specific requests. The other family members remind that person throughout the day that they love them and are praying for them. It’s been really encouraging so far!!

Now, this doesn’t mean we can’t pray for our family members on other days…of course more prayers are ALWAYS welcome! But, it helps to have a single person in mind with all of their specific prayer requests…it helps this distracted mind of mine stay on course. πŸ™‚

Let me know if you try implementing this idea…I think you’ll like it!

Bouncing baby boy is now screaming, so off I go to mommy-land. Enjoy your weekend, everyone!

