Happy Friday!!!!!

What better way to start a Friday than to find and rescue a pile of perfectly good baskets on the curb awaiting the garbage truck?! 

IMG_3012Oh, how I love free stuff on a Friday! 🙂

Today’s “Friday Favorite” post are two of my favorite quotes from this week. I hope they’ll make you laugh and smile, as they did for me.

Quote #1 is from my neighbor/friend who is a kindred spirit in more ways than one. An obvious thing we have in common is our height…I’m 6’1 and she’s 6’2. Both of us have husbands who are, ummm….not quite that tall. Here’s her Facebook post from the other day….

“When my 5 year old draws a Nativity scene, Mary is taller than Joseph.”

Oh, how I LOVE that quote!!!! Mainly because, I know the feeling…my girls ALWAYS draw women taller than men in their pictures. It used to bother me, but I love it now!

Quote #2 is from my oldest daughter Jayda (who is quite tall for her age) when asked why she didn’t want to sit on Santa’s lap during a Christmas visit to a local shop.

Said with disgust in her voice…”Mom, that Santa was only like 3 inches taller than me. I didn’t want to sit on a short Santa’s lap!”

Oh, my! What else could I do but laugh out loud?! My dear daughter, you’re destined to be quite tall like your mama. Embrace it now!!! 🙂

Enjoy your weekend, everyone! Blessings to you all!

