Thank you to all of you who stuck with me in my blog-o-thon last week! 🙂 And, thanks to those who participated in my first ever giveaway. I’ve emailed the winner, and your book will be on the way as soon as the bookstore lets me know it’s arrived.

I have a confession to make on this Wellness Wednesday post. While I try really hard to be healthy, we eat few vegetables in this house. We eat loads of fruit, but in comparison, the veggie consumption needs help.

But then I tried this recipe, and I think I ate my weeks’ worth of vegetables in one meal tonight. It was amazing! Go to the store, get yourself some fresh broccoli, and give it a try. It was my meal tonight!

Oven Roasted Broccoli

1 pound broccoli, rinsed and trimmed
2 Tablespoons olive oil
2 garlic cloves, minced
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon fresh ground pepper
Cracker crumbs
Parmesan Cheese

Preheat oven to 425 degrees Fahrenheit. Cut the broccoli in bite-sized pieces and toss with olive oil, garlic, salt, and pepper. Crush some crackers (we used Ritz), or you could use bread crumbs or Panko. Add to the broccoli mixture. Spread in a 9×13 metal pan and roast in preheated oven for 8-10 minutes. Remove from oven, toss in some parmesan cheese, and serve immediately.

YUM!!!!! Enjoy!

