Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! I trust that today will be a great day for you to reflect on the blessings God has provided. Oh, how many things we have to thank Him for!

As promised in Tuesday’s post, here are some more photos of some of the creations around my house. All of these were made possible by either garage sale or thrift store finds, or fun things I found on the side of the road. Enjoy! 🙂

Free piano from Craigslist, paired with a $5 side chair from a local Swap.

Across from the piano is a seating area. The coffee table was a $5 Goodwill find that I painted and distressed. The wood “art” behind the clock is old scrap wood that Tanner was going to throw away, but I knew I could figure out a use for it!

$5 garage sale chair, $2 garage sale side table, and random accessories I already had on hand…made for a cheap and cute sitting area.

An old window rescued from my neighbor’s trash pile made for a fun and unique way to display family photos.

$2 garage sale dresser I painted and distressed. The sign was made from a cool piece of wood I found on someone’s curb, layered with a chalkboard I made.

$5 vintage metal ceiling tile (quite the steal at a garage sale!) became a unique magnetic bulletin board by our side door. It’s a perfect spot for reminders, verses we’re memorizing, notes to go to school, ect.

I scored this desk/chair set at a garage sale for $1.25!! Real solid wood, too. A little paint and TLC, and it’s the perfect set for Nadia’s room.

What little girl wouldn’t want a pink couch in her room?! And what mom wouldn’t be willing to spend $10 (garage sale) on something so cool and unique?!

My desk area in our bedroom. The desk was given to me (just needed some paint), the chair was found in the garbage (needed some paint), the barn boards were leftovers from another project, and the pendant lamp was a cheap garage sale find.

Last, but certainly not least, is my favorite room in the house…our dining room. The chandelier was given to me by a friend, and we gave it new life with spray paint. The dresser/buffet was a garage sale find my dad and I re-did. The window photo display on top was a gift from a friend. You can hardly see it, but I made a chalkboard menu board out of a cool piece of walnut I found in someone’s garbage pile. The old white highchair next to the buffet was another trash find that I painted, and we use it all the time for Titus. I love this room!

There’s more stories and more treasures around here…I just didn’t want this post to be as long as Tuesday’s (sorry about that long post!). So, if you want to see more, stay tuned for another blog post sometime, or stop over anytime and join me for some coffee. I’d love to show you around!

Happy Thanksgiving!!! Blessings to each of you!

