Happy Day Before Thanksgiving Wellness Wednesday! πŸ™‚

For a post related to health and wellness, I should warn you all to be careful tomorrow as you celebrate with family and friends. I should tell you to choose healthy options from the table, and to limit yourselves to a few bites of dessert.

But, I’m not going to tell you that. Instead, I’m hoping you’ll all join me in giving thanks for the food (high calories and all!), and enjoy the friends and family that surround your table. Let’s try not to totally over-do it, but for one day…just forget about our eating plan. Okay? πŸ™‚

I wanted to share a favorite item I discovered last year. My desire for a cup of coffee with cream each night after supper doesn’t really fit with my attempt at healthiness. I knew tea was a healthier choice, but honestly hadn’t found one that hit the spot like a creamy cup of coffee. Then I discovered this.Β I steep one teabag with 3/4 cup boiling water for 4-5 minutes, and then add 1/4 cup warm milk. I add some liquid stevia or honey for sweetness, and it hits the spot! It’s very fall/winter tasting, and I love it! Target has theirs on sale now, so run on over there and get a box. You won’t regret it!

