I missed my “Multitude Monday” post yesterday because we were sweating like crazy while painting the kids’ outdoor playhouse in 100 degree heat. Thank the Lord Nanny and Papa brought their inflatable pool over….it was intended to keep the kids busy while we painted; however, it was used mostly by Tanner and I to keep cool in between coats of paint. 🙂

We painted yesterday from 6AM-3PM, and then enjoyed a much needed dip in the Ankeny pool for a couple hours. The night ended with a 1-hour massage Tanner had purchased for me at a local spa. It was W.O.N.D.E.R.F.U.L!

I wanted to share some photos that pretty much sum up what would have been on my “Multitude Monday” post yesterday. Our family had a great 4-day weekend as Tanner had some time off, and my heart was filled even more than usual with thanks for these blessings.

Thank you to my friend Katie for the amazing photos! You have a wonderful talent, and we are so thankful that you have captured our family so perfectly. Thank you!

 

 

