My scale and I have a love/hate relationship.

Some mornings I can’t wait to see it, hopeful that it will be nice to me.

Some mornings I dread it’s very existence.

This morning was a great morning, and I could have kissed my scale! At 13.2 pounds weight loss, I’m half-way to my goal weight!

It’s certainly taken longer than I’d anticipated, but I’m thankful that I’ve stuck with it and that I’m seeing results.

Cutting down portion sizes has been the key to my recent weight loss. I have determined that portion control is my biggest struggle, and it’s been wonderful to feel some sort of victory over it lately. While I try to eat healthy most of the time, I’m still enjoying treats…just enjoying them in smaller portions. In fact, I’ve got a blueberry coffee cake made with real sugar and sour cream in the oven right now. I’m planning to enjoy it with the company of my mom and sister this morning while we sit on the deck and enjoy the cool summer weather.

And then, for lunch, I should have a salad. πŸ™‚

