Lamentations 3:22-23
Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail.
They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

When things looked grim, my mom always told me that they’d look better in the morning. Once again, my mom is right. Why didn’t I learn earlier in life that she is right most of the time?! 🙂

After my last blog post, I began wondering if I made a mistake posting it. It was negative and complainy…but, you know what? It’s how I was feeling, and it was very real. After a good night of sleep and a day of resting yesterday, I am feeling much more like myself.

While I’m still not super excited that five days of plans were overhauled, I have come to remember that I can be thankful and find something good in every circumstance. For instance, while everyone else was laying around yesterday, Titus and I worked on baking cookies for his birthday party. We probably wouldn’t have done this if we weren’t forced to stay in the house all day. How cute is he?! I didn’t have much of an appetite while I was sick, and I lost another pound. That’s good, right?! 🙂

I finally read some magazines that have been in my reading pile for a long time.

I guess I’ve had an attitude adjustment, and I am thankful for that. It’s not fun camping out in pity party land!

While we’re still coughing and a bit tired, we’re enjoying this beautiful day outside. It feels good to see the light of day again! 🙂

 

 

