Happy Friday!!!

It’s finally raining here, and I’m enjoying the gloomy day. Some people like to bake on gloomy days, others like to watch movies and take a nap. Me? I decided to spend part of the gloomy day spray painting in my garage.

I thought it appropriate to do a “Friday Favorite” post about my favorite spray painting things. In my world, there is NOTHING that can’t be spray painted! I’ve painted so many things…most of which have turned out really well. I love the transformation that a cheap can of spray paint can make! It’s likely that you’ll be able to find remnants of paint lingering on my hands most of the time! šŸ™‚

Here are a few of my favorites:

*Favorite Brand- Rustoleum Painter’s Touch. I love the finish that this brand gives. It gives the smoothest finish of any spray paint I’ve ever tried. *Favorite Place to Purchase- I usually prefer Home Depot, but for spray paint, Menards takes the cake. Nobody beats their selection and price for Rustoleum spray paints.

*Favorite Tool- Rustoleum’s Spray Grip. This $3 tool seriously rocked my world when I found it! I wish I’d have found it years ago. No more paint-filled fingertips from the paint nozzle. No more sore finger from pressing the nozzle forever on a big project. I.Love.This.Thing!!!!! *Favorite Technique- I love the distressed look of pretty much everything. While I’d prefer the real deal, sometimes it’s cheaper and easier to re-create the look of a vintage find. For many of my projects, I’ll first prime the item with a colored spray primer (available at Menards), and then top coat it with my desired spray color. A little sand paper at the end of the project, and it looks amazing!

I’ll post pictures of my current project as soon as it’s done. I think it’s turning out well!

How about any of my readers? Any spray painting tips to share?

Have a great Holiday Weekend, everyone!

