BIG week at the Archer household!

Monday-We celebrated our last day with all of my childcare kiddos for this school year. We had a pizza party at a local park, and it was so fun! It’s emotional to think that I won’t see many of these kids next year, as they’ll be attending Ankeny’s newest elementary school.

Tuesday-LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!! I can’t believe that I now officially have a second grader-to-be! We celebrated with ice cream, and ended the night with Little House on the Prairie. I’m definitely looking forward to many fun days ahead this summer!

Today is the first official day of summer break. The pool opens on Saturday, and I’ll soon have to put on a swimsuit. That makes me want to cry. I’m not ready yet for swimsuit weather, but ready or not, here it comes.

Thankfully, my pre-pregnancy swimsuit now fits thanks to the 10 pounds I’ve recently lost. I’m super grateful for those 10 pounds gone, even though deep down I wish it had been more by now. But, I’m still pluggin’ away!

I have been a lot more consistent with exercise lately. Thank you to everyone who commented on my last post about my foot problem. I had no idea so many other people had experienced the same thing! Your comments have been very helpful, and my foot is feeling much better.

My current plan is to alternate days between cardio and a muscle strengthening DVD that I have. I think I’ve realized that almost more than needing to actually lose weight, I need to tone my muscles. My current weight is actually within a healthy range for BMI…it’s just that after three kids, things just aren’t as “tight” as they used to be. ๐Ÿ™‚ My goal is to lose another 15 pounds, even if it comes off super slow like the first 10 have. I’ve also got another goal to tone my muscles. While I’ll never be hulk-like, maybe I can at least have some definition to my arms instead of seeing them jiggle! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

