Good morning! (probably afternoon by the time I actually post this. :-)) Today I feel like blogging about some random happenings around the Archer household. If that interests you at all, keep reading. 🙂

Amidst a busy day yesterday, I missed my “Wellness Wednesday” post. There’s not a whole lot to update about in that area. My weight loss is very comparable to the speed of a turtle. 😦 I’ve lost just under 9 pounds, for which I’m thankful. However, it’s just going so much slower than I had anticipated. Still thankful, though, that my pants now require a belt, and that shopping for a smaller size is hopefully right around the corner.

One thing that could be slowing down the weight loss process is my self-diagnosis of plantar fasciitis, which is making it hard to exercise. Have any of you experienced this? It’s a pretty severe foot pain at my heel and into the arch of my foot. Most likely brought on by years of barefoot and flip flop days, I have nobody to blame but myself. Warmer weather is here, and the thought of not wearing sandals all summer just about kills me! Does anyone have a good recommendation for a quality supportive line of sandals? I need to go shopping.

I’m meeting with a gal this morning to talk about the possible start of a new business for me. Hopefully more to come on that one soon. I’ll keep you posted…

I found a really cool barnwood item sitting by someone’s trash at the curb this morning. My mind is spinning as I consider what to do with it.

My backyard is SCREAMING for attention to make it more attractive. Seriously, it’s looking pretty bad these days. I have a dream that the guy from that show Yard Crashers might show up one day and make my backyard amazing. Then I wake up and realize I have to do the work myself. 😦 Give me the interior of a house, and I can make it look wonderful. The outside? That’s not really my expertise, and it’s kinda overwhelming.

My dad, brother, and I recently converted an old piece of wood into a beautiful coat rack for my front entryway. I am IN LOVE with it!! It started out as a 7 1/2 foot long, 2 1/2 inch thick piece of wood my dad gave me. I snatched it up when he offered it to me, knowing that underneath its ugly weathered look was something beautiful! My dad sanded it for me, I coated it with three coats of polyurethane, and Tony helped me figure out a way to hang this mammoth beast on our wall. I added a few vintage-looking $2 hooks, which I found on sale at Hobby Lobby. We now have a one-of-a-kind beautiful and functional decoration in our entry-way. It’s so special to me, as it was a fun project to do with my dad and brother. I love it! Remember those quinoa patties I posted about a few weeks ago? If you haven’t tried them, you should. They’re pretty much amazing, and I’ve been eating one for lunch each day. YUM!

I’m sure there’s more ramblings I could write about, but for now, that’s it. I’m off to enjoy the sunshine with my little sunshines.

God Bless!

