Happy Monday!

Once again, I’ve been MIA from blog-world lately. My littlest one and I have been sick with a nasty head cold, and amidst the sleepless nights and runny noses, I haven’t been in blog mode.

Monday…Multitude Monday. I do have multitudes of things for which to be thankful. Here’s what’s on my mind today:

*I’m thankful that our 90-foot tall tree was safely taken down last week. This momma’s heart was a bit nervous as the crane lifted each chunk of it OVER our house ABOVE my sweet baby’s bedroom. Lots of what-if thoughts went through my head that day…what IF that crane broke and dropped that massive trunk on my house?!
*Thankful that summer vacation begins in 5 weeks!! Who wouldn’t be excited to spend all day with these three beauties?! *Thankful that Tanner’s work schedule allows him to get off at 3PM, meaning this little clan of 5 will have ALL afternoon and evening this summer to swim, eat ice cream, and relax together! *Thankful for the opportunity to take care of this adorable little cutie. We all love him dearly, and he brings smiles to my heart! 🙂 *Thankful for projects. Seriously, I know I might be alone on this one, but I love a good project. It is therapeutic for me, and this last weekend’s project was just what I needed to have a little alone time…just me, sandpaper, and a can of spray paint! 🙂 Here’s what I started with: a little $2 dresser from a garage sale last year. I removed the junky knobs, sanded everything down, added a coat of primer and then paint, and gave the whole thing a distressed finish. The addition of vintage-looking numbers added some fun charm.I tried something totally different and new, and replaced the ugly knobs with sisal rope knots. The sisal rope was only $2 for a large roll at Menards, and I love the unique look it gave to the dresser.

For well under $10, I love the look this little dresser gave to the landing at the bottom of our main floor stairway. This just happens to be the designated “time-out” spot at our house, so I envision this dresser holding some of the items we use during our chats after “time-out”…a Bible, some books, ect. I have found a FANTASTIC tool to use for this purpose, but I’ll blog about that at another time.

The kids are fed, and we’re going to go soak up some sun before naptime this afternoon. Happy Monday, everyone, and have fun counting your multitude of blessings!

