Yes, I’m still alive! It’s been a while since I’ve blogged, but for good reason. I was busy last week helping my dear friend decorate for what turned out to be the most memorable wedding I’ve ever attended. I enjoyed using my love of decorating to help make her day special.

I’m back at it today with another Wellness Wednesday post. Several things I want to “chat” about, so here we go:

1) Deep down inside, I know there’s a skinny girl just begging to come out. I would imagine she looks something like this photo I took of Titus the other day…he was dying to get outside, as his smashed face against the glass door shows.

Okay, so maybe I just wanted a reason to share that picture, because it cracks me up! 🙂

2) I have found a new favorite recipe, thanks to Pinterest. Those of you who have read my blog before know that I love quinoa, so I had to try quinoa patties. SO GOOD!

http://monicanelsonfitness.com/blog/meals/quinoa-patties/

3) Sometimes, going for a jog pays off in ways you don’t expect. Sometimes you might just find good stuff on the side of the road waiting for the garbage truck. Thank you to whomever put out this awesome little shelf…your trash has become my treasure! 4) Even though it was only $10, the homemade ice cream maker I bought last week may not be what I needed in my attempt to lose weight. However, it was what we needed last night for some family fun!

5) The scale hasn’t moved in the last week, which is frustrating. I am thankful, however, that I haven’t gained any weight. Time to buckle down and try harder.

Well wishes to you all on this Wednesday. My first cup of coffee is done, and it’s time to make breakfast for the kids. Enjoy your day, everyone!

