I had a Multitude Monday post written and ready to post yesterday. It was erased when my computer decided to shut down unexpectedly. That’s a bit how the last few days have gone, and God continues to teach me. He’s teaching me that sometimes I have to CHOOSE thankfulness, even though the situations are not ideal or necessarily fun. I tried hard to choose to be thankful that I lost that blog post. After all, maybe that’s not what God wanted me to post?

This week, I will CHOOSE to be thankful…

*that our car needs to be replaced, and our van not too far behind that.

*that we have to shell out a large amount of money to trim or cut down our hugely-overgrown tree in the backyard.

*that the unexpected rain on Sunday evening ruined my freshly-painted picnic table. Apparently, fresh paint and rain water don’t mix well together!

*that my baby boy is fussier than usual due to cutting teeth.

These things are not the most fun, but I can still be thankful. I’m thankful that the Almighty God planned each and every event of my life, and that He has a distinct purpose for each one. I will, as Colossians 4:1 says, “continue steadfastly in prayer, being thankful in it with thanksgiving.”

 

