I’ve missed a few days of blogging, but I’m back at it today with my third “Wellness Wednesday” post.

My weight loss to date is 5.7 pounds. I can already tell a difference in the way my clothes fit, and it’s good motivation to continue trying and to work harder. I did try harder to exercise this week, and while I haven’t exercised as much as I need to, every little bit helps.

Does sanding, staining, and painting count as exercise? If so, then I guess I did more exercise than I thought this week! But, that’s for another post entirely. šŸ™‚

I thought I’d pass along one of my new favorite snack-foods. I am trying to eat more whole foods and less processed foods; however, I’m finding that I have to have something quick and easy on hand for those time-crunch instances when I need something semi-healthy and quick. For me, it’s been a serving size of this:

Three-fourths of a cup of this cereal is a good amount to satisfy the munchies in a healthier way than my previous snack of Cheez-It’s or chocolate chips! And, it’s fairly inexpensive at $3 for a fairly large box. I’ll be on the look out for coupons for it, too. Let me know if you find any!

What are some of your favorite quick and healthy snacks?

