Thank goodness it’s FRIDAY!! It’s been an interesting week, and this morning only reminded me of the kind of week it’s been. Simultaneously, the following happened:

-Fed Titus his bottle while cooking breakfast.
-Said bottle leaks all over my arm, which is aching from holding this cute ‘lil chunker!
-Breakfast burns to a non-edible state.
-Another child (who shall remain nameless) throws a temper tantrum of the century.
-Titus’ full belly decides to thank me for feeding it by hurling it’s contents all over my shirt.
-The preceding events cause Jayda to walk to school a bit later than usual, which of course upset my punctual little girl.

Definitely not the best morning we’ve ever had around here. But, it’s FRIDAY, and I’m so thankful!

Today’s “Friday Favorite” are my most favorite hair care products. My sister and I joke that if stranded on an island, we’d miss our hair products the most! πŸ™‚

I have the thinnest and finest hair of anyone I know. It’s been a struggle since high school, when my hair started falling out in massive amounts. Several visits to different doctors brought no solution to this new-found problem. Unfortunately, my hair has never been the same as it used to be. It’s fine, limp, thin, and difficult to style. Hair like this needs good styling products!

I’m thankful to have found the following three items, and I use them every.single.morning. I’d like to think that they help my hair to appear normal, and not the thinning mess that it really is.

Favorite Item #1-Nioxin Volume and Texture Cream This stuff is amazing! My mom put a small bottle of it in my stocking one year at Christmas, and I’ve loved it ever since. It really adds texture to my hair, making it much easier to style. I put this on my damp hair each morning.

Favorite Item #2-Batallia Back Comb Brush This little tool has revolutionized the way I do my hair!! Okay, maybe that’s a bit extreme, but seriously, it’s wonderful! I use it to back-comb my hair after I’ve dried it and it adds a TON of volume. Love it!

Favorite Item #3-Kenra 25 Hairspray My sister-in-law tipped me off to this hairspray several years ago, and I’ve NEVER bought another bottle of anything else. This stuff is amazing! It’s the only hairspray I’ve found that holds all day, smells nice, and washes out super easily without leaving my hair feeling gooey. My husband jokes that I wouldn’t be able to survive without my hairspray…and you know, he just might be right! πŸ™‚

To top it all off, I usually add a thick-banded headband to help add some interest to my boring hair. Besides, it helps to hide the spots that are thin on top. I’m always on the look-out for fun, thick headbands. Let me know if you see any while you’re out shopping!

Happy Friday, and Happy Hair Styling!!!

