Happy Friday, everyone!!!

Bear with me as I make some changes to the format of my blog. I can’t quite figure out how to do everything I’m wanting to do!

Last Friday brought challenges, as I woke up with such a sore back that I couldn’t stand up straight. I’m so thankful that this Friday morning was better!

In honor of my back feeling 100% better today, my Friday Favorite for this week is my chiropractor. Without him I’d probably still be hurting!

Dr. Steve Koester of Koester Chiropractic
515-251-3240
http://www.koesterchiropractic.com

If you would have told me several years ago that I’d be regularly visiting a chiropractor, I’d have called you crazy! For many years my family not-so-nicely called chiropractors “quack-a-practors.” I thought they were full of it, to tell you the truth.

Well, I’ve eaten my words many times as I’ve begun to realize just how wonderful this type of care really is! We started visiting Dr. Koester when I was pregnant with Nadia. I had terrible sciatic nerve pain, and was willing to try anything to help! Medication wasn’t helping, and I was hurting so badly. I was pleasantly surprised to see how much it helped!

Our journey continued after Nadia was born, and she had extreme acid reflux. She was put on Prevacid when she was 4 months old. Terribly uncomfortable with my baby being on such strong medications, I was willing to try anything. Dr. Koester said he could help, and we were willing to try it. Still a bit reluctant (and nervous at taking my baby to the chiropractor), we gave it a try. To our amazement, we were able to wean her off of the Prevacid in less than two weeks! Never ONCE did she cry during an adjustment, either. I think it’s a common misconception that adjustments hurt. They don’t! In fact, my kids usually fight now over who gets to be adjusted first! 🙂

Dr. Koester has helped our family with many other things through chiropracic care, as well:
-knee problems for Tanner
-carpal-tunnel type problems for my wrists
-ear infections
-colic-type symptoms for Titus
-sore back muscles
-muscle spasms
-constipation/digestion issues in my kiddos

I’m grateful to Dr. Koester, as I believe coming to him was the start of a much better lifestyle for our family. He helped me to realize the importance of caring for our bodies from the inside out, and I truly think that his care has made HUGE improvements to our family’s health.

If you’ve ever considered chiropractic, but aren’t quite sure, give Dr. Koester a call. He’s very thurough with his explanations, and very gentle with his adjustments. Give it a try…I am so thankful that we did!

Have a great weekend, everyone! Looking forward to some Christmas posts here on my blog soon!

