It’s the most wonderful time of the year for coffee drinkers. Yes, these beauties are available, and can be yours for a small fortune!I love to enjoy an eggnog latte or peppermint latte every now and then, but I get so fed up with how expensive they are! So, today’s Friday Favorite: HOMEMADE eggnog lattes!!

God has blessed me with a WONDERFUL new neighbor and friend. We seem to be kindred spirits in many ways. When they moved in behind us this summer, we both knew we had a friend in one another when we looked each other literally in the eye…at 6’1 and 6’2, we immediately had something rare in common! πŸ™‚ I truly am thankful for her friendship!

She invited me over for coffee one morning, and showed me her ingenious way of making an eggnog latte knock-off. I was hooked! It was a perfect morning of chit-chatting over a perfect cup of coffee!

Here’s her method:

Place eggnog in a glass jar (mason jar, old salsa jar, ect.). I do enough eggnog to make my cup of coffee 1/3 eggnog and 2/3 coffee. Place the jar (with the lid OFF) in the microwave for 30-40 seconds until hot. Screw the lid on TIGHTLY and shake, shake, shake, shake! The eggnog gets nice and frothy. My friend told me this was the fanciest milk steamer I’d ever see! πŸ™‚

Add the frothy eggnog to your coffee, stir, and enjoy!

HyVee now sells Mocha-flavored eggnog, too. That sounds really disgusting to drink cold, but trust me-it’s AMAZING in coffee!!

Happy coffee drinking, fellow coffee drinkers!! Let me know if you try my friend’s recipe, and what you think. I think you’ll love it!

