It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here!

Decorating has been a bit interesting this year, as most of it has been done with a 5-month old attached to my hip! But, who wouldn’t want to have such a cute assistant?!

I have SO MUCH enjoyed decorating for Christmas this year! In years past, I’ve been responsible for decorating our church at Christmas time, and the busyness of that meant that our house didn’t receive very many decorations. This year, however, I am not in charge of decorating at the church, and I have so much enjoyed putting that extra time into decorating our home. I love the outcome!

What a blessing to have THREE stockings to fill this year!

For the first time ever, we’ve been using our fireplace this year. I can’t believe we haven’t used it before…we love it! Nothing sets the Christmas tone more than a decorated house, a roaring fire, a cup of coffee or hot cocoa, and little ones sitting around listening to the stories from our Advent activities.

So thankful for this time of year…a time dedicated to celebrating the birth of our Savior. Amidst the busyness, may we NEVER forget the true meaning of CHRISTmas. Thank you, God, for Baby Jesus!

