Sometimes my keen eye for treasures amongst trash gets me into trouble. 🙂 This week, however, was a success with a table found on the side of the road waiting for the trash.

We have recently sold a set of furniture and moved the remaining furniture to different rooms, leaving me with a corner needing a small end table. Not wanting to spend much money, I saw the potential in this roadside find. A coat of primer and another of flat white paint did wonders!

I don't usually spray paint or recommend painting in a skirt and pearls...just FYI! I was in a pinch for time on my way to church, but wanted to get this project done!

After a bit of distressing, the addition of a cute bucket to hold books, and some table-top accessories (all of which I already had on hand), I think this made a perfect FREE table for our family room.

I’m thankful today for treasures amidst the trash! Thankfulness is running deep today for MANY things as I ponder Thanksgiving Day coming up tomorrow. My heart is full, and I’m eternally grateful for all that God has given. Happy Thanksgiving, everyone! May you be reminded of the deep, deep love of Jesus on this day of thanks!

