9 days ago, we welcomed this cute little man into the world….Titus James Archer was born at 12:32 PM on Thursday, June 30th. Weighing in at 7 pounds and 6 ounces, he’s by far our biggest baby by a full 2 pounds! Trust me, I could feel that he was bigger!

I started having really hard contractions late Wednesday night. Around midnight, I called the hospital and they assured me that it was time to come in. We arrived at Methodist Hospital around 1:30 AM, and were taken to the triage room. Little did we know that we would spend the next 10 hours in that tiny little triage room. Every single room on the maternity floor was full, and they began preparing me to deliver in the triage room! For those of you who haven’t see a triage room at the hospital, they’re like a large closet. Hardly enough room for a nurse, a doctor, and Tanner. Thankfully, they were able to get me into a regular room around 11:30…about an hour before Titus made his arrival.

What joy to finally lay eyes on our son! He came out with some very loud cries, and it was music to this momma’s ears! During labor, we found out that I had a partial placental abruption, and a c-section was talked about at one point. Thankfully, all went well, and he remained strong and healthy through the entire labor and delivery.

A happy family of 5!

First Bath

We are slowly figuring out how to manage three children. To be completely honest, it’s super busy! I’m not sure that you can ever be prepared for the massive lack of sleep that comes with a new baby, and I’ve been reminded how much I need to depend on the Lord instead of my own strength. Nursing is not going well at all, and that has been such a hard thing for me to come to grips with. Although it shouldn’t surprise me since it didn’t work well with the other kiddos, I was just holding out lots of hope and prayers that it would work this time. I have to keep reminding myself that my job is to love Titus and to nourish him, regardless of the method we use to feed him. I’ve also been convicted that it’s more important to nourish the spiritual needs of all three of my children than to stress myself out over the physical nourishment of my new baby. I haven’t thrown in the towel yet, but it’s looking like nursing just isn’t going to work again this time.

Thanks to all of you who have prayed for the safe arrival of our son. We are thrilled that he’s here, and so anxious to see what the Lord has planned for his little life.  We are lovin’ our new little guy! Here are some more pictures. Enjoy!

Heading home as a family of 5!

 

