I haven’t been paying attention to the dates lately, as they’ve all run together. I looked at the calendar today and couldn’t believe it’s already June 14th!!!!

It’s been 8 days since my mom’s surgery, and she is doing great! I took her to her surgeon’s office today, and they removed the drainage tubes that she had to have when she came home from the hospital. She was VERY relieved to have those removed, and to hear that the surgeon said everything looked great and is healing nicely. She’s still quite tired, and needs to be certain that she’s resting enough. Please pray for new strength each day. Also, we have her oncology appointment tomorrow…I’ll try to update my blog tomorrow with what he says about her future treatment. Again, we’re PRAYING HARD that it won’t include chemo.

On the pregnancy front…as of today, I am officially pregnant longer than I ever have been before!! Gestationally, both of the girls were born by this point, so I am treading new waters here with this pregnancy.  No wonder women aren’t such huge fans of that last month of pregnancy…I’m not sleeping well at all, have lots of contractions day and night, and am feeling a bit like a whale. But, PRAISE GOD that our little boy is still thriving and growing well! What a huge blessing and direct answer to prayer!

Lots of nesting went on around here the other night. My hospital bags are packed, the diaper bag is stocked, the pack-n-play is set up on the main floor, the swing and bouncy seat have fresh batteries, the floors have been mopped and vacuumed several times (thanks to my wonderful husband!), and the list goes on and on. 🙂 I’m due three weeks from today, and getting more and more anxious as each day passes.

That’s the quick update for today…hopefully I’ll post more tomorrow. Blessings to you all!

