Friday…not sure how this day got here so quickly, yet so slowly at the same time! It’s been quite a week, but the Lord has sustained us, and we are so grateful for His abundadnt mercies and grace.

Update on Mom:
She is doing well at home. She’s still having bouts of nauseousness, and we are waiting for her surgeon to call back and hopefully perscribe her something to ease that. She’s not nauseous all the time…it just comes and goes. Her pain level seems tolerable, and she even went for several more hours than usual between pain pills yesterday.

For those of you who have asked for specific prayer requests, here are some to keep before the Throne of Grace:
-Relief from stomach upset
-Emotional strength…the proverbial “light at the end of the tunnel” seems a bit far off to her right now, and I think it can become overwhelming.
-Rest
-Oncology appointment on Wednesday. PLEASE pray that chemotherapy will not be necessary! While she will faithfully follow whatever path God has for her, we are asking for prayers that chemo would not be that path.

Thank you again and again for all your prayers, cards, emails, ect. What a outpouring of love we have all experienced!

In Other News: 🙂

-During mom’s surgery on Monday, I realized that gestationally, that was the day Nadia was born. She was a full month early, and Jayda was 3 weeks early…both due to complications. I was praising the Lord for how different this pregnancy has been, and that I was not upstairs delivering Titus while my mom was having surgery!

I was getting nervous this week, as I was experiencing A LOT of contractions. During my OB visit yesterday, the doctor checked me and assured me that all is going well…no changes in anything that would lead her to believe I’m going into labor in the next few days. While only God knows for sure, this was reassuring to hear from the doctor. She said the increase in contractions were probably stress-related, but Baby Boy Archer still looked healthy!

Which brings me to the next thing on my mind…I’M HAVING A BABY IN LESS THAN 30 DAYS!!!!!! With all that’s going on, I haven’t been dwelling on that fact…but, the reality hit me last night and I went to town sanitizing baby items and packing my hospital bags.

Could you please pray that my mom would be feeling really well when Baby Titus is born? She has been in the delivery room when both of my girls were born, and that has been the plan for this baby all along. Obviously, we’ll have to wait and see when he comes and if Mom is feeling up to being there. Overall, my heart would be thrilled if she was healed enough to be able to snuggle him close when he’s born and love on him just like she desires to.

I’m typing this post as my mom naps and I wait for her laundry to finish. I’ll close with a quote I saw written on a piece of paper by her computer:

Peace isn’t the absense of pressure…it’s the presence of God and our attitude toward His provision in the midst of our stress.

