In response to the recent news of Osama Bin Laden’s death, my heart has been quite heavy. My mind has been spinning in regards to what MIGHT happen as a result of his murder. How might these two sweet girls be effected by the events of this week?


The words revenge, retaliation, terrorism…they’ve been swirling around in my head, causing me to wonder if raising children in this day and age is a wise thing to do or not. Oh, the things that could happen to my sweet little ones as a result of deep-rooted and world-wide anger, sin and hatred.

During a few quiet moments this morning, the Lord spoke directly to my heart through His Word. Proverbs 3:25-26 seemed to target exactly what I was fretting about:

“Do not be afraid of sudden terror or of the ruin of the wicked, when it comes, for the Lord will be your confidence and will keep your foot from being caught.”

Doesn’t this verse fit the events of Sunday so very well?! What a good reminder that the Lord IS INDEED my confidence! I have no need to be afraid of “sudden terror” as He alone holds each days’ events in the palm of His hand.

I spent time praying that He would be my kids’ confidence, as well…that they will one day realize their need for a Savior, and live in His comfort and love all the days of their lives.

Does the future of the world still scare me sometimes? Yes! But, Lord willing it’s a good fear that will lead me to pray even harder for a great REVIVAL…both around the world and in the hearts of my loved ones. May our hearts seek to know Him even more!

