Decorating a nursery for a baby boy is definitely new territory for this mom of two girls! We’ve had a great time decorating our son’s nursery, and I wanted to share some pictures. We decided to do a vintage car theme for two reasons:

1) Tanner loves (and has always loved) cars
2) I love all things vintage

So, vintage car theme it is:

This is the shelf hanging behind the rocking chair. I love that I've already found some cute hats to hang on the hooks!

Our old yucky oak-colored changing table looks brand new with a few coats of paint and new hardware. The "bookshelf" on the right is a wooden crate turned sideways and painted blue.

Old license plates add a fun look to an otherwise empty wall...and the saying below says, "Every child is a story yet to be told." I can't wait to see his story unfold!

I love the crib bedding I found for super cheap at a consignment shop! The small blanket is one I had my fabulously talented cousin make, complete with his initial. Her blankets are amazing if you're looking for a good one!

I’m so happy that his room is ready for him! My goal was to make a room for him that was not too babyish, in hopes that he’ll like it well into his preschool years. Let’s hope he likes cars as much as his daddy! šŸ™‚

