If you haven’t figured it out yet, I’m a little obsessed with all things vintage. I adore the character they have and the stories they seem to tell.

I purchased a cool old wooden toolbox about a year ago. It was used as a dining room table centerpiece for a while, and now it has made its home on my living room coffee table.

I love the worn look that it carries. In fact, you can tell where the gentleman held it, as the wood on the handle in that spot is worn and thin. Jayda noticed something the other day that I had never seen before…this writing on the handle:

The words UNION and No. B0H6. I’m wondering if this could have been used on the Union Railroad? Could that be an employee number, or the number of a job site? Any thoughts or input on this? I’d love to know where it came from!

