Happy 2011 to everyone!!

So, I’ve been a bit absent from the blogging realm lately. Honestly, I feel like I’ve lived in a fog for the past four months, but I finally feel like I’m emerging from the fog! This baby that’s growing inside of me has taken up so much of my energy, but I’m starting to feel more like my normal self.

I knew I was feeling better when I actually cooked dinner EVERY night this week, and made a big brunch this morning! Hmmm…I need to make sure my new-found energy doesn’t pack on the pounds now! Okay, so I know this is silly, but I was so proud of my first-ever roasted chicken I made this week, that I took a picture of it:

The projects are endless around the Archer household as we prepare for Baby #3 to arrive. I know it’s early, but I just want to get them all done well in advance. I was on bed-rest with both of the girls, and I just want to be prepared in case that happens again. But, we’re praying hard that it doesn’t!

I promised I’d post pictures and the story behind my old bench my dad and I re-purposed. It’s done, and it’s BEAUTIFUL!!! However, I won’t post pictures until I find the perfect pillows to add to it’s prettiness. So, stay tuned. 🙂

I thought I’d post a few pictures from the last few winter months. We’re off to enjoy a late lunch at Olive Garden and so some shopping. Enjoy your Saturday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They're wishing for summer, and playing "beach" inside!

