1st Ever Mauseth/Archer Family Vacation!

We had a GREAT time with my family on vacation this last weekend in Branson, MO. The girls did far better with traveling than I thought they would, aside from some carsick-related puking on the way home. 😦 Overall, it was a fantastic weekend with lots of memories made. Here are some highlights and photos:

*Tony getting pulled over by a State Patrol officer for speeding…oops! 🙂 Here’s a picture of Tony swimming laps in the kiddie pool at the resort. Come to think of it, there’s lots of funny stories about Tony from the trip! 🙂

*Celebrating my dad’s birthday on the balcony of our resort.

*The Dixie Stampede. Unfortunately, they didn’t allow pictures. It was amazing!! Tony and I were asked to be volunteers at the show! We were somewhat humiliated when we found out we had to tandem ride a stick horse around the arena in front of the several hundred spectators! Embarrassing, but fun! 🙂

*Silver Dollar City…what a cool place! My girls love the 1800’s-era since they love Little House on the Prairie. What fun to be at a place all day that centers around that time. As an added bonus, my dad was picked to dance with the show girls at the saloon show! Don’t worry, it was family appropriate. 🙂 We laughed until I thought my sides were going to split!

*Our vacation made Jayda fall in love with the “Wild West” all over again. She has adored horses for over three years, and this vacation was right up her alley. She now wants to be a Dixie Stampede trick rider when she grows up! What a cute cowgirl we have! 🙂

*I love my husband and my girls! Thank you, Lord, for the wonderful gift of my family!

*Go-Karting

*Thank you, Mom and Dad, for a wonderful vacation! We thank the Lord for the family He has given us! We love you all!

*Being further down south kinda made me want to get a cowgirl hat…just now sure if I can pull one off or not. What do you think?

*Also, I can’t believe it, but I’m starting to like Country Music. Josh Turner has an AMAZING voice. Check out this music video…you won’t believe how low his voice can get!

