Sometimes my kids say the funniest things. This was one conversation this morning…

Jayda-“Mom, how old are you?”

Me-“I’m 26, soon to be 27.”

Jayda-“Oh, I thought you were 100.”

Me-“Gee, thanks. Sometimes I FEEL 100, but didn’t know I looked 100!”

I guess it’s really time to start looking into some anti-wrinkle creams, and start taking better care of myself! 🙂

I’ve been listening to Nadia sing the O-B-E-D-I-E-N-C-E song all morning, and it blesses my heart. Now, if she could only get the hang of actually incorporating that obedience, that would be ever so helpful! 🙂

After her time-out this morning for disobeying (despite the fact she was singing  O-B-E-D-I-E-N-C-E the entire time she was DISobeying!), we talked about how obedience is so important because it’s what God wants from everyone. I told her that God wants Mommy to obey Him, and that He wants Nadia and Jayda to obey Mommy. I tried to explain to her that she was obeying God when she obeys Mommy. She looked at me ever-so thoughtfully and said, “Mommy, I think I just want to go up to Heaven and see Jesus and God.”

Our conversation related directly to what I had read in God’s Word this morning…

Mark 10:15-16
“I tell you the truth, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.” And He (Jesus) took the children in his arms, put his hands on them and blessed them.

Nadia’s faith is so simple and real to her, and I love it! I want to foster that faith and continue to teach her about God’s wonderful and sacrificial love for her so that when she’s old enough to fully comprehend his love and mercy, she’ll decide to make that faith her own and ask Christ to save her from her sins…oh, how much joy that brought us when Jayda made this life-changing decision last year!

I want to have that child-like faith…thank you, girls, for re-teaching me what that means. I love you both, and so does Jesus! 🙂

