This weekend we’re saying goodbye to our dear friends, The Jingst’s. They’re moving to Wisconsin, and I have such mixed emotions. I’m so grateful for the way that God leads, and how He has made it so clear that Wisconsin is where He wants their family. On the flip side, I am sad that He has lead them away from Ankeny…I am going to miss them so much!

Both of our kids were born within weeks of each other, and it has been so fun to watch them grow up together. Hunter and Jayda get along so well together…we laugh and say it’s because Jayda is such a leader, and poor Hunter just follows whatever she tells him to do! 🙂

Molly and Nadia are hilarious together…they are so much alike that it’s almost scary! Amy has always said they’ll either grow up loving each other, or hating each other, since they’re so much alike. So far, they love each other and I know Nadia will miss Molly so much!

Amy (I know you’re reading this!), you are an amazing friend and woman of God. God knew that I needed you in my life, and you have blessed my heart in so many ways. I loved being pregnant at the same time with both of our kiddos…I know that sounds weird, but it was so fun to have my best friend pregnant at the same time I was. Who is going to be my pregnancy buddy the next time I have a baby?! 🙂 Our similar tastes in decorating have been lots of fun recently, as well. Seriously, I don’t know what I’ll do without you…I have never painted anything without first running it by you for approval! 🙂  I will miss you even more than I know, friend.

Allen, I know that Tanner will miss you, and I will too! You have been a good friend to him over the years, and the memories you guys have together are great conversation pieces! Sometimes good guy friends are hard to come by, and I know He thanks the Lord for your friendship.

Jingst’s, I know that the Lord has a plan for you (Jeremiah 29:11), and I’m so anxious to see how this next chapter of your lives plays out. We’re already trying to figure out when we can make trips to Wisconsin!

Thanks for listening to my sappy ramblings…maybe I just need to go have a good cry!

