I’m feeling the need to remind myself that, “as for God, His way is perfect.” Sometimes that perfect way is just really hard to understand.

I’m struggling to understand how it’s perfect that my friend, Rebecca, be diagnosed with lung cancer.

I’m struggling to understand how it’s perfect that my friend, Jessica, would lose her dear husband to cancer.

I’m struggling to understand how it’s perfect that my friend, Amy, is moving to Wisconsin and I’m going to miss her more than I even know.

Hmmm…I guess I’m just struggling.

I’m the kind of person who wants to know what is happening, when it’s happening, and why it’s happening. I want to know every little step of the journey, and I want to be very involved with the decision-making and planning. Sometimes I wish I knew the reasons for everything that God allows to happen, but then I begin to understand how very selfish and demanding my attitude is. The Lord has really shown me today that it’s not MY way that is perfect, but HIS way that is perfect.

Oh, how many times I’ve tried to fix a situation…only to realize that in the end I’ve only made it worse. Oh, how I want to take all these situations into my hands and change them to the way that I see would be perfect.

But, my way is so imperfect.

My way is sinful.

My way is not God’s way, and that’s exactly how He intended it.

Psalm 46:10 “Be still and know that I am God.”

