Two things on the list of failures for the day…and it’s only 8:30 AM! 🙂

Tanner went to open the garage door so we can all head out to church-only to find out that our garage door springs broke in the night and we cannot get the door open to get the car out. We even tried to manually open the door, to no avail. So, we are literally STUCK inside our house today. I was looking forward to worshiping the Lord this morning at church, and I was looking forward to my big couponing trip to Walgreens later this afternoon. Wonder how much it’ll cost to have a garage door company come out on a Sunday afternoon? Probably far more than I would have saved on my trip to Walgreens….:-)

Second failed attempt was my girls’ first taste ever of a Pop Tart-they HATED it! What kind of kid hates Pop Tarts?! I have never, in the 6 1/2 years we’ve been married, bought a box of Pop Tarts. I loved them when I was little, but was not overly thrilled about feeding my kids high fructose corn syrup for breakfast! Well, I was able to snag a box of them for 75 cents at HyVee yesterday, so I thought I would just give it  a whirl. My kids looked at me like I was an alien for giving them something so strange for breakfast! Maybe it was the fact that I bought the new kind that’s whole grain and high fiber-can Pop Tarts really be whole grain?! 🙂 Nevertheless, I can’t say I’m too heartbroken that they don’t like Pop Tarts!

Hope you all have a great Sunday! If I’m going to be stuck inside all day, I might as well do something useful…I think I might start tackling the painting job in our family room. After all, my life isn’t normal without a painting project at all times!

