I’ve finally given in to this whim to start a blog…it was supposed to by my New Year’s Resolution, but I guess I’m a little behind! I keep trying to talk myself out of it…after all, how will I find time to update a blog between potty training, cleaning, cooking, errands, running a childcare business, any now my newest adventure of giving design/decorating advice and consultations? Good question, to which I don’t yet have the answer…yet, here I am starting it anyway!

I’m hoping it will be a way to keep a record of our family’s happenings and events. I’ve had every good intention of keeping hand-written journals for each of my kids…let’s just say that there are far more empty pages than there are pages written on. I’m much more apt to type a journal update, so this is my attempt at finally keeping up on it.

Jayda and Nadia, I’m dedicating this blog to you and any future siblings you may have along the way. I hope it will be a way for you to see how much your daddy and I love you, and more importantly how much your Heavenly Father loves you. Life has a way of taking its ups and downs, twists and turns, and I want you to know that no matter what “as for God, His way is perfect.” Psalm 18:30

So, here goes nothin’…we’ll see how this new adventure of blogging goes!

